Wednesday 7th June 7.30pm / Northumberland Hall


This event will now take place at the Northumberland Hall, Alnwick

Part of the Alnwick Music Society 2022-23 season:


Krysia Osostowicz and Ian Belton (violins),

Paul Cassidy (viola), Jacqueline Thomas (cello)


Haydn           String quartet in D major, op 71/2

Debussy       String quartet in G minor, op 10

Schubert      String quartet no 14 in D minor, D810 Death and the Maiden.


Since its formation in 1972 the Brodsky Quartet has performed over 3000 concerts on the major stages of the world and released more than 60 recordings.

A natural curiosity and insatiable desire to explore has propelled the group in many artistic directions and continues to ensure them not only a place at the very forefront of the international chamber music scene but also a rich and varied musical existence.

Their energy and craftsmanship have attracted numerous awards and accolades worldwide, while ongoing educational work provides a vehicle for passing on experience and staying in touch with the next generation.

Performance Dates and Times

Wednesday 7th June 7.30pm


Standard: £18.00| 19-30 year olds £6.00| Under 18’s: Free


Running Time: 2 hours


Free pre-concert talk in the Studio Hub at 6.30pm. Click here for your FREE ticket.